Skip navigation

Geyron’s War Record 

“Geyron lay on the ground covering his ears The sound
Of the horses like roses being burned alive”

-The Autobiography of Red (Anne Carson)

The war has not ended yet, and we have passed 4000 American deaths. The fifth anniversary was last week. Did you protest?

We lined up all down fourteenth street, from Eleventh Avenue to Avenue A. We met in Union Square. I carried a coffin with an Iraqi flag on it. I feel like I was in thousands of pictures.

Remember, and keep pushing for change. We cannot afford apathy right now. Educate yourself.

5 years ago, 8 years ago. Bush was elected eight years ago. Nine years ago is when my mother was diagnosed with cancer for the first time.

I just keep telling myself to keep fighting, then maybe it’ll all be over soon.

One Comment

  1. The strength of your spirit is a constant source of inspiration to me.

    Keep fighting, and I’ll be right by your side for as long as you need me. ❤


Leave a comment